LET GO AND LET GOD

LET GO AND LET GOD

“Let Them Go”
By T. D. Jakes

There are people who can walk away from you. And hear me when I tell you this! When people can walk away from you, let them walk. I don’t want you to try to talk another person into staying with you, loving you, calling you, caring about you, coming to see you, staying attached to you. I mean, hang up the phone.

When people can walk away from you, let them walk. Your destiny is never tied to anybody who left. The Bible said that they came out from us that it might be made manifest that they were not for us. For had they been of us, no doubt they would have continued with us. (1 John 2:19)

People leave you because they are not joined to you. And if they are not joined to you, you can’t make them stay.

Let them go.

It doesn’t mean that they are a bad person; it just means that their part in the story is over. And you’ve got to know when peoples’ part in your story is over so that you don’t keep trying to raise the dead. You’ve got to know when it’s dead.

You’ve got to know when it’s over. Let me tell you something. I’ve got the gift of good-bye. It’s the tenth spiritual gift. I believe in good-bye. It’s not that I’m hateful, it’s that I’m faithful, and I know whatever God means for me to have He’ll give it to me. And if it takes too much sweat I don’t need it. Stop begging people to stay.

Let them go!

Categories: Blogroll | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “LET GO AND LET GOD

  1. in time…we always learn to let go of some things.. some people..

    …because we have to ;)

  2. Saying goodbye is one of the hardest. But we should be wise enough to know when to fight or let go to things/people :)

    • true enough. if these things/this someone is for us, we need not to push ourselves too much just to have them. these things/this someone will come back to us if they are meant to be for us/be with us. :D

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 362 other followers

