let me go (please)

hands1.jpg

To “let go” means not to worry about the future, but look forward to what might happen

To “let go” does not mean to stop caring, it means I can’t do it for someone else.

To “let go” is not to cut myself off, it’s the realization I can’t control another.

To “let go” is not to enable, but to allow learning from natural consequences.

To “let go” is to admit powerlessness, which means the outcome is not in my hands.

To “let go” is not to try to change or blame another, it’s to make the most of myself.

To “let go” is not to judge, but to allow another to be a human being.

To “let go” is not to be in the middle arranging the outcomes, but to allow others to affect their own destinies.

To “let go” is not to be protective, it’s to permit another to face reality.

To “let go” is not to deny, but to accept.

To “let go” is not to intrude, worry or argue, but instead to search out my own shortcomings, and correct them.

To “let go” is not to regret the past, but to grow and live for the future.

To “let go” is to fear less, and love more.

Categories: accessdenied!, Blogroll, life, love, relationships | Tags: , , , , | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “let me go (please)

  1. Wow. With where I am at right now in life that was a much needed word. Thank you! Did you write that? Do you mind if I post it on my blog?

  2. hi jeromy, tnx for dropping by my blog.. yeah sure you can lift that article… godbless your heat!

  3. Pingback: Letting Go « A Mending Shift

  4. Thanks yhen. I took some liberty of personalizing it slightly to match where my heart was really at. Blessings to you!

  5. compassionateconsiderations

    Thanks for this. It is beautiful.

  6. @ jeromy, no problem. godbless you always.

    @compassionateconsiderations, tnx too for dropping by. Godbless your heart!

  7. cocoy826

    yhen:

    Nice masterpiece.Stop by to read all you posted in your site.I’m impressed.

  8. hi (kuya) cocoy, salamat po sa pag appreciate ng mga sinulat ko… i was also browsing your blog po… and it really sounds interesting. ang galing din po ng pagkakasulat…

    nwei, tnx po for dropping by… godbless po…

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

