a PRAYER from the HEART!

This past few days, life has been so miserable. experiencing the pain brought about by the so-called love is the hardest part of loving. we have to take risk, to sacrifice, and to let go, just for us to be MATURE. thou my heart is broken, i know God has his own way of putting back its pieces. so here’s a simple prayer:

“God, i don’t understand it, but i trust you. And I’m not going to spend all my time trying to figure out why certain things have happened. I’m going to trust you to make something good out of it. You’re a good God, and I know you have my best interests at heart. You promised that all things will work together for my good.”

Amen!

Categories: accessdenied!, Blogroll, life, love, relationships | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “a PRAYER from the HEART!

  1. When you love you either be losing or gaining. At times we need to lose (with so many things in life) that we may have the taste of victory. In God’s loving hands we always expect the best to come.

  2. right ms colegiala, the best is yet to come…

  3. blue_one

    i dont know where you got this –

    “God, i don’t understand it, but i trust you. And I’m not going to spend all my time trying to figure out why certain things have happened. I’m going to trust you to make something good out of it. You’re a good God, and I know you have my best interests at heart. You promised that all things will work together for my good.”

    – but this was the same text message i received when i am in your shoes. right now i am ok, and so will you be..

  4. hi blue_one, this prayer really helped me in communicating what my heart wants to say to God… nwei, please continue to pray for me. thanks

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

