what WOMEN don’t know…

“Women are like apples on trees. The best ones are at the top of the tree. Most men don’t want to reach for the good ones because they are afraid of falling and getting hurt. Instead, they just get the rotten apples from the ground that aren’t as good, but easy…… So the apples at the top think something is wrong with them, when in reality, they’re amazing. They just have to wait for the right man to come along, the one who’s brave enough to climb all the way to the top of the tree.”

Hmmmmm… true enough! so read on! here’s a story for you to be inspired!

I’ve experienced being teased because of being a loyal member of the no-boyfriend-since-birth club. To the extent of being on spotlight one morning in my psychiatry class because of being “single and proud”! My professor tagged me as “abnormal” in a therapeutic manner. Yeps therapeutic, talk about the acupuncture sorta thing?!hehe He never stopped there you know, he went on asking if I had a traumatic experience and stuff like. I felt like having an acute spiritual myocardial ishemia that time and I just can’t figure out how to defend my point with people who just “cant” appreciate my conviction. If he could have just given me the next meeting to discuss TLW and I kiss dating goodbye in brief, I’ll take the stand. Not merely to save my butt from being mortified seeming but to share the joy and contentment that I’m experiencing in spite of my unmet needs according to ‘Mallow’s hierarchy’. To add to the classroom scenario is my everyday walk. I meet people who respond to my answer to their question with, “hah?! Single ka pa? NBSB?” Well, next to those lines are the radical opposites. At times their reactions are pleasing but most of the time demeaning and daunting. What would I expect, it’s against the norm. And at times I’m driven by this to think that something is really wrong with me.

I’m normal. I had ‘crushes’ in all degrees, from the trivial ones to the hard-hitting ones. I’ve experienced crying because of guys without them knowing ’bout it. If there’s what you call ‘Suppression 101’, I think I’ll get 1.5 on it (to God be the glory then!). I graduated from college without ‘anyone’. I believe you understand me when I talk about pressures in this aspect. I’ve triumph over them because of Christ and I continually will. At the age of 15 He prompted me to start praying for my lifetime partner. Gone are the days of the raging hormones of adolescence scene and hello to the young adulthood arena but the pressure…the bulldozing is still on. I regard this part of my life as the most flimsy. I’ve been on my knees because of this countless times. It was this which ignited me to cling to God because it’s only Him who understands, only Him who never abandons, only Him who satisfies, only him who gives the unconditional love. I praise Him alone because He never gave up on me especially on moments that I want to give up. And my praising will not come to an end for He never changes.

I don’t know when or how God will surprise me with that person. I entrust him to God. My lifetime partner, my longing to have a family of my own is my alabaster box…broken, offered to God. I believe that caused God to take the throne He ought to have in my heart. Being a NBSB lass lead me to a giant leap in my Christian life. I praise God for every tear that I’ve shed, for the breaking that it caused…for in my weakness I’ve seen much of Gods strength!

It is not about the guys who settle for the rotten apples, it’s about me (and all whom He calls His child) being the apple of God’s eye. Precious then to Him, He will give me the best…He will give you the best! Lets continue pursuing God…there’s more of Him!

Categories: accessdenied!, Blogroll, life, love, relationships | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

