Keeping It Short and Simple (KISS)

silhouette-of-woman-prayingthis entry will be quite different from my previous post. please bear with me.

i just want to ask you guys for a simple prayer for:

1. My mom – she has undergone an operation this afternoon at St. Lukes Hospital. i cant give much details about this until she gets well. (if interested to know, feel free to buzz me or text me or you can ask lovely pala). i will visit her tommorow. please pray for a complete healing.

2. My Family – that we may be able to survive this trials. yes, its not easy lalo na’t malayo kami sa isa’t isa but through prayer we are bonded. please pray for strength and courage to face these trials.

3. My Travel – il be in Cotabato City this coming July 26-28 for a project evaluation. im not really sure if safe dun lalo na ngayon na may mga nababalitaang bombings. pero bago yun i will also be in Davao July 22-25. haaay kapagod ng life.

so ayan please pray for me/us.

sharing to you this one:

Ten Rules to a Happy Day

1. TODAY I WILL NOT STRIKE BACK…
if someone is rude, if someone is impatient, if someone is
unkind, I will not respond in a like manner.

2. TODAY I WILL ASK GOD TO BLESS MY ‘ENEMY’…
If I come across someone who treats me harshly or unfairly,
I will quietly ask God to bless that individual. I understand
“enemy” could be a family member, neighbor, co-worker or stranger.

3. TODAY I WILL BE CAREFUL ABOUT WHAT I SAY…
I will carefully choose and guard my words being certain that
I do not spread gossip.

4. TODAY I WILL GO THE EXTRA MILE…
I will find ways to help share the burden of another person.

5. TODAY I WILL FORGIVE…
I will forgive any hurts or injuries that come my way.

6. TODAY I WILL DO SOMETHING NICE FOR SOMEONE, BUT I WILL DO
IT IN SECRET…
I will reach out anonymously and bless the life of another.

7. TODAY I WILL TREAT OTHERS THE WAY I WISH TO BE TREATED…
I will practice the golden rule. “Do Unto others as I would have
them do unto me”- with EVERYONE I encounter.

8. TODAY I WILL RAISE THE SPIRITS OF SOMEONE WHO IS DISCOURAGED…
My smile, my words, my expression of support, can make the
difference to someone who is wrestling with life.

9. TODAY I WILL NURTURE MY BODY…
I will eat less… I will eat only healthy foods. I will thank
God for my body.

10. TODAY I WILL GROW SPIRITUALLY…
I will spend a little more time in prayer today. I will begin
reading something spiritual or inspirational; I will find a
quiet place (at some point during this day) and listen to God’s voice.

GodBless!

Categories: accessdenied!, Blogroll, life, love, relationships, religion, trip | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 57 Comments

Post navigation

57 thoughts on “Keeping It Short and Simple (KISS)

  1. Will keep your mum, your family & you in my prayers.

    God Bless!

  2. get well soon to your mom. and have a nice trip to Cotabato.πŸ™‚

  3. Pingback: Keeping It Short and SimpleΒ (KISS)

  4. wow,

    dont worry i already prayed for her, ur family,
    and u =)
    i believe God is restoring her health now
    ang pouring out healing in every cell
    of her body..

    wat i really like sa post mong to ate is d word
    TODAY napakapowerful kasi.

    whahhaa.
    maraming salamat po sa pagdaan.

  5. kasama ka sa prayers ko! actually kasama lahat ng tao sa prayers ko. do not be worried!

  6. Prayers, promised, Yhen.

    Have a blessed day ahead!

  7. Ferdinand

    Lean On Me – Jesus
    Count me in, I pray.

  8. will talk to God tonight about ur mom. hope she gets well soon…

  9. ate yhenn

    i will pray promise..

    lord sana po gumaling napo ang mommy ni ate yhen
    para po masaya. para po okay na ang lahat.

    good morning!!

  10. yhen basta stay beside your mom lalo na kung free time mo talaga.
    πŸ™‚

    god bless

  11. ok makakaasa ka na isasama namin sa panalangin ang paggaling ng iyong mommy

  12. Thank you for your prayers. My mom is already recovering from her operation.

    Il attend to ur comments as soon as I get back in my office.

    I’m currently using wifi from st. Lukes. Salamat po uli.

  13. Hi Yhen,

    Kumusta? Ngayon lang uli ako nakabalik sa siyudad.

    I am happy to know that your mom is okay na. I was in St. Luke’s also today. Siguro nagkasalubong tayo doonπŸ˜‰

  14. hi yhen, good luck sa inyo..alam ko na nakatapos na sya ng operasyon sa maayos na paraan..

  15. I’m sending my prayers to your family. It happened to us before, and I believe in the saying that family that prays together, sticks together.

    Whatever happens, sana ready lagi tayo on how to accept it. God Bless, Yhen.

  16. Yhen!!!

    ano na!

    balita balita!!!!

    ehhehehe

    GOod Morning!!

  17. ….Diyos ko gabayan nyo po sila.

  18. good am yhen

  19. hi yhen, magandang hapon

  20. I’m so happy to learn about your Mom’s healing/recovery! Sincere prayers are indeed answered with miracles!
    GOD Bless you and your whole family always, Yhen!!!

  21. napadaan po! good noon!

  22. nananalangin para sa inyo. balitaan mo kami ha

  23. hi yhen

    whre na you!!
    d2 na us

  24. kaya mo yan!!!
    go!!go!!

  25. pasensya na ate nahuli ako dito..5days ako nawalan ng net..after nung nag kausap tayo..

    tulad ng sinabi ko nun magiging ok si mommy..

    isasama ko sya sa dasal ko..at 10 ng pamilya mo..

    always keep u’r self..ate..

    and get well soon mommy..

    hugs…

  26. hello magandang happon!!

    SMILE
    πŸ˜€

  27. we’ll prayπŸ™‚

  28. ako naman.. magandang gabi!

  29. we will pray for your mom and your family as well yhen.God bless. :p

  30. Well pray!!

    sabi mo yhen last sunday
    bibisita ka d2 sa net. ehhehehe

    good luck ha!!

    • pasensiya na jason… just got back from a travel to mindanao… daan ako maya… promise…πŸ˜‰

  31. rohmad

    I Took one of your Pic…Nice Blog
    thanks
    _salam kenal

  32. Pingback: PUSH « infinity

  33. Julia Renee Shaw

    I would like to use the silhouette of the woman praying…are you the owner? I would like to use on cover of book called The Shenoch Letters. These are letters to encourage, love and support people of God. Please contact me with information on how I can get permission to use.
    Thank you.
    GOD BLESS !!!
    J. Renee

    • Hi julia,

      i actually got the photos from googling… im not sure who owns it…πŸ˜‰

      nwei, tnx for dropping by…

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

