G’bye 2011, Hello 2012

From ups and downs and downs and ups, this is how 2011 passed through in my life. Too many things had happened, good, bad and sometimes just plain, but none of these have I regretted.  Because I believe, that God has a purpose and a reason why He allowed things to happen.

Just to give you some highlights, in 2011:

  • I resigned from my (almost six-year not-so well-compensated) job after fighting for the service contractors’ rights (that until now is still an issue);
  • I bought myself a DSLR but now it’s not working, and please don’t ask me coz I also don’t know why but hoping that it will get fixed soon;
  • I got admitted to Universiti Putra Malaysia (UPM);
  • I was able to travel in Thailand for leisure and of course, Malaysia for my studies and also, before I left the country  I got a chance to visit Sagada, Dapitan, Dipolog, Albay, Bataan, Subic, Pagudpud, and Baguio;
  • I celebrated my birthday, Christmas’ Eve, and New Year’s Eve alone, yes ALONE but at least it gave me a moment with God;
  • I rode an elephant, cruised a lake, fed some reindeers, and took a picture with a yellow snake;
  • I met people from more than 20 countries and gained new friends;
  • I had the chance to attend a conference sponsored by UNESCO, stayed in a five-star hotel and live like a queen in five days;
  • I have tried different cuisines from Chinese, Malaysian, Indian, Persian, to Thai;
  • I learned to manage my allowance (yeah believe it or not, finally I’ve learned to say g’bye to shopping, at least for now hehe);
  • And I found a church where my Christian life is (I may say) growing.

Aside from these highlights I have also learned a lot of lessons in life such as:

  • Everything in this world is temporary. Being a service contractor of PhilRice for almost six years thought me to trust Him more, and that a permanent position in the government doesn’t guarantee happiness, fulfillment, and security in life.  What matters is you’re doing your job right and you do it because you love it. And lastly, in work before acting and deciding on anything else, you must consider first the welfare of others coz that’s where success begins.
  • Worrying means not trusting Him. It is normal to be worried at times but we should not allow it to eat us coz we might end up with nothing to hold on to. It is such a comfort knowing that God is always there for me to rescue me in times of trouble, to intervene amidst a difficult situation, and to lift me up when I am down. So every time worry comes, I always run to Him.
  • Pain, loneliness, homesickness etc should not make you feel like giving up instead, these should motivate you to become a better, bolder, and stronger person. It is not easy to study in a place where everything seems strange, strange in a sense where almost everything is totally different from the things you are used to. New environment, people, system etc… but thank God for His promise in Joshua 1:9 telling me to be strong and courageous for He is with me wherever I go. Also, let us always be reminded that God puts us into a test to prepare us for His best.
  • It’s not yet too late to start things right. I have done a lot of things in my life – things that sometimes you wish you did not do it but you did or things that you should have done but you didn’t. But it’s not because you are in that situation it doesn’t mean there is no hope nor forgiveness nor grace coz there is. As I further read His book there I found answers, there I also found hope, forgiveness and grace. So when things don’t go your way, when things happened even if you don’t want it to happen, remember that it’s not yet too late to start things right.

Leaving you with these words:

To master this life, spend time with the Master!

Friends, the best is yet to come for 2012. Expect more blessings and breakthroughs in you life, you just need to trust Him and surrender everything to Him. Remember that IN HIS PRESENCE GREAT THINGS HAPPEN!🙂

Categories: accessdenied!, Blogroll, faith, life | Tags: , , , , , | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “G’bye 2011, Hello 2012

  1. emjee

    super like ate yhen.. very inspiring lessons in life.🙂

    • thanks dear…

      always remember that life is a wonderful journey and it goes on no matter what🙂 alam ko napatunayan mo naman un db? hehe

      bahala ka na kay ericbebe ha… pahug nalang ako sa kanya ng bonggang bongga🙂

  2. ang dami mo namang nagawa last year…nakaka inspire much ang mga quotes ^^

    have a happyyyy 2012 sa yo😉

    • it can happen to you too… just entrust everything to Him🙂

      and who knows, ang 2012 mo mas bongga pa db?

      GodBless🙂

  3. Wow, it sounds like you had a very full year last year and will have an even better one this year. All the best to you😉

    • hey, ivonne.. it is indeed an awesome year for me.. but this 2012 i expect more from Him…

      Godbless you dear🙂

  4. cute cute naman ni yhen! so green ang pic happy new year! ang dami mo nang nagawa, ang dami mo nang napuntahan, ang dami mo ng naexperience sana magkaroon ako ng chance na maging part din ng journey mo.😀

    • thank you ms joyo🙂

      oo nga eh, marerealize mo lang lahat yun na marami kang nagawa pag nagbalik-tanaw ka..

      yaan mo ms joyo, magkikita din tayo at magtatagpo ng landas… maliit lang kaya ang mundo🙂

  5. This is indeed a very inspiring post. I’m glad that you’re finding strength through Him. It’s always the best talk when we talk of Him. I wish all people would realize that.

    Congratulations on your new journey in Malaysia Yhen! I’m so happy for you.

    • Yep, definitely… afterall, it’s not about us, it’s always about Him that matters most.🙂

      thank you ms emilayskie🙂 more blessings to come your way this year!🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

